My Actifit & Ulog Report Card: February 15 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7551.JPG

Friendship

I recently reconnected with a friend I hadn’t seen in a long time. We decided to have breakfast together- something we used to do quite often.

There was no rain in the forecast and the cafe is only 1.4 miles from my house, I decided to walk there. Right next to the restaurant is this empty building with a little homeless village. They all seemed to be visiting with each other and I hope that they were protected from the rain.

The breakfast was good but way too much. I felt bad to have to take one of their takeout containers since I had forgotten to bring one.

Actually, the plan was to eat it all.

I failed 😱

After walking home, I cleaned up some of the mess the storm had left behind.

Then it was time for the awesome @actifit radio show. Where I couldn’t talk because my push to talk didn’t work. Which is fine since dreemie got to tell as about @spunkeemonkee

Now, I am going to stop and see how editing on the actifit website works. On the website now LOL.

Hmm, I can't drag a photo in but need to host it somewhere else. That adds a step to the process.

IMG_7556.JPG

Or, let me see if I can get it here a different way.

Palm.JPG

Okay - it seems to be working. Yay!!

After the show, I did some more Twitter action to spread the #Steem all over. If you are on twitter, join us in the effort to put Steem onto the map.

Then, more cleaning outside.

This shade clothes umbrella got pretty messed up.

umbrella.JPG

I will fix it when I come back from my trip. My son came over with 8 big loaves of bread he had just backed. He makes the best sourdough bread ever!! Since he works in construction, rain means a day off. Baking bread was a good substitute to work.

Not long after, another friend stopped by. She was getting rid of a bunch of clothes and getting hand-me-downs is my favorite way to shop.

She wasn't there more than 10 minutes when we heard a knock on the door. Her two granddaughters were standing there with big smiles on their faces. their mom had driven by and saw her mom's car. The girls like to come over to see the chickens and play with the dog.

We all had some bread with lots of butter - the German way.

Then, we took Miss BB for a walk.

Later, my daughter and her son stopped for a short while to pick up some gloves - they are going to play in the snow tomorrow.

The beauty of living in San Diego - we have the ocean with year around surfing to the West and mountains to the East that actually get snow ever so often. We had a lot of rain in town and it was cold enough to turn it to snow in the mountains. a 40-minute drive and snow is yours.

This used to be my life for many years - people coming and going all the time. Kids and their friends, my friends, garden club people, home schoolers, coop people. Fun but exhausting. The past couple of years, I had to stop the constant flow of people a bit. But it was fun to have a busy day with friends and family.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

I am a proud member of the Dtubefamily777 created by @nathanmars.

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

Join @Actifit, become healthier by being active and earn as you walk. My referral link

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!



12587
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

@mariannewest, it seems to me that you had a lot of fund during the day. San Diego is a beautiful city. I visited it in 2005.

Btw. the Twitter hustle is massive!

If you ever come again, we have to meet!!

Great count my dear, nice to see you're up and doing. It always feels good to have loved ones around.

Thank you so much!! I do like to have family and friends around- community is the way to go :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 67.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12587 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.38% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Loading...

Hi @mariannewest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.832 which ranks you at #1333 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76