My Actifit Report Card: February 4 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It snowed around three inches since yesterday and was pretty cold today. I shoveled snow and went for a long walk.

It took a long time to find the snow shovel, maybe I got a thousand steps in just searching around in the garage. 👀

Just as I was heading home I heard some odd bird noises behind me. Turning around I saw three eagles up in a tree.

I cropped the photo and adjusted it with some effects in Photoshop Express.

Here's another view of the path I was walking over. You can see more of the snow here.

It was kind of slushy on the ice forming on the pond. I wouldn't want to try to walk on this ice. I might hold you but is probably too thin.

This is the second day in a row that I managed to go over 10,000 steps.

I almost walked in front of a car as I was walking along the icy sidewalk. I could see that both the driver and the passenger were looking to the left and not aware of my approach and might not slow any. Any miss step on my part on the ice and I might wind up on the hood of the car. I just stopped and let them pass and when they finally noticed me they looked a bit embarrassed. I just smiled and waved at them, I don't think either of us thought that there would be any other traffic in the area.

It's a good thing I wasn't walking along trying to text on my phone or something, lol. 😋

My new Tobu disc is supposed to come in the mail today but there is so much snow around I probably won't be using it any time soon.

I hope everyone is having a good Monday out there.

11922
Shoveling, Walking

Sort:  

Happy Monday 🙌

What a great moment, and omen, to see and hear three BeautyFull eagles. Absoulutely love it. 💖💖💖

Great job breaking the 10k mark two days in a row. That's awesomeness💪 and getting some shoveling on in the process 💪💪 Hopefully the snow melts away quickly for you so you don't have to wait too long to use your new Tobu Disc. Im excited for Spring to arrive I am looking forward very much to playing some disc golf for the first time ever 😍

Thank you for sharing your actifit adventure and gorgeous photos with us. I'm glad you noticed the car and took caution 🙏

Much Reiki Love

Posted using Partiko Android

It was pretty cool seeing the eagles. Right after that the Fitbit buzzed at reaching 10,000 steps. I still haven't figured out how to get it talking to the Actifit application yet but maybe someday. I think you will enjoy disc golf, it is a lot more involved than I thought and I find it really fun. Thanks for feedback!

Talk about synchronicity and Divine Winks 💯

Hmmm... that's so weird about the fitbit. For mine all I did was install the fitbit app and after my fitbit itself synced to the fitbit app I then went into the Actifit Dapp and clicked the post to steem button..from there I clicked the fitbit sync button and it pulled the data. I had to give permissions to actifit that first time too. Maybe an uninstall and reinstall of the fitbit app ? I hope this helps ✨🙏✨

Much Reiki Love 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, that actually worked. I uninstalled the Fitbit app and reinstalled it, selecting "chrome" this time and logged in giving permission to share data. I think I must of selected "Fitbit" the first time I tried it. I kept uninstalling the Actifit app and that was not doing anything or giving me the selection prompt back.

It seems like some kind of instructions would be nice somewhere about the process.

Thanks much for helping me out 💖

I love seeing the eagles! So majestic! Yeah I would not trust any ice that i dont see a four wheeler or at least other people on first! Wow good thing you didnt become a hood ornament! Just goes to show how life can be changed by just a matter of seconds...that always amazes me.

Looks like you've got some serious ice over there where your at. Just some mushy, snowy, slushy, ice where I'm at. Oh, well I bet I get more foggy rainy days, LOL. 🤑

I really like the eagles around here! This time of year they come down and eat all the local chow. (Small dogs and such, LOL)

You better keep Dog Oh on a short leash with the eagles or it could end up with Dog Gone Oh lol!

I think Dog-oh's a little portly for most of the smaller to medium sized eagles out there. There was an unfortunate event recently with a Chihuahua though - I kid you not. I've even seen one of the big birds (hawk or golden eagle?) carry off a small rodent that it had caught in my back yard. Those birds look really large when you see one up close like that.

My Panasonic camera would have taken a much better picture with the zoom lens on today's walk but I'm hardly ever carrying it around.

Oh yeah here the eagles snatch coots (duck sized birds) right out of the water. They are powerful birds of prey and awesome to see...although it is a bit sad to see the coots all trying to get away...Such is nature.

I also use my phone a lot. I only have my big cam if I plan on going out for some shots.

Very very beautiful photography and great work.
Thanks @lightsplasher
Have a great day

Beautiful winter scenes! I love the tree with the eagles. Feel free to bring any bird photos like this to #featheredfriday :-)

Thank you! I will check that out if I get a chance. I haven't been taking many bird photos recently because I've been getting lazy and just using my phone to take pictures. The eagles were large and close enough to do a reasonable job with the zoom on the phone and cropping but that usually doesn't happen. If I get out my bigger camera and the weather clears enough to ride my bike again, I may try to get some more bird photos. There are many opportunities around here if you know where to look.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 73.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11922 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.47% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Have a great day too for you @lightsplasher
Thanks for sharing nice story.

Oh yes @lightsplasher, you spent quite an active day today and 10,000 steps is a great result!

Thank you. It does feel good to get that result a couple of days in a row and I'm having fun posting here more frequently. It keeps my motivation going.

A beautiful report and this fallen snow adorned the area very beautifully, amazing sight!

It sure was gorgeous today. It was so bright and sunny I needed sunglasses. 🤓

Very beautiful photos of your walk and you have successfully combined business with pleasure!

That is a nice thing about doing these posts. Hopefully it will be lucrative for us all.

Excellent review @lightsplasher and your performance was at the height, the more you took beautiful photos, it is a pity that you have to postpone the game of golf!

I'm sure it will warm back up soon. There is so much snow on the roads now that I can't really ride my bike either though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89