My Actifit Report Card: December 10 2018

in #actifit5 years ago


Image source:Pixbay

The party is over.

Did you survive the month of October? All that birthday celebration was so much fun! We painted mugs, ate way too much, and made a lovely memory out of it. The only item on my list that didn't make the cut was the gym. Mind you, I went every other day before and after my birthday week, but the day of I just couldn't squeeze it in. Since then, walking has decreased a bit, but the days working out has increased.

My October OTF ( OrangeTheory) gym review.

As you can see, lost of work was put in. If you see below, you'll notice we hit 1,000 steps almost every day. Keep in mind, these steps, don't include Monday night volleyball. That is non stop movement for two hours. These numbers also don't reflect steps to, from, and at the gym. I leave my phone in the car and even so, you can see there have been some days where lots of steps were stepped. I still park pretty far at work and have started taking walks during my lunch. The weather is finally cooling off and it's beautiful to be outside.

October Step count.


November is here, what are your goals?

The year is officially wrapping up soon. Are you prepared for the end of the year? Hopefully, you are already saving for the Holiday gift exchange and reaching your end of the year goals. I've been thinking a lot of about my 2019 vision board and am really excited to put it together. If November is too soon for you to be thinking about December, then take each day at a time and know that what you do today affects your vision for the future.

Checking off the goals reaching, attempted, and reclaimed for the new year. I look forward to feasting with the family at the end of the month. Exchange gift the next, and traveling again. Attempting two overseas trips in one year wasn't possible, but one a year or several domestic trips within one year is a new goal of mine.

December is here, why speak of November?

I wrote this post and intended for posting it shortly after my Birthday. It was intended for the first week of November. As you can see we didn't make it then. Since then, I've realized that if you do not open the tracking app it doesn't register your steps. Lost more steps unaccounted for to be taken into account. Then I was invited to join a mini volleyball tournament. Lot's of training since receiving that news, since playing doubles, on the sand, for hours isn't a condition I was prepped for. We are almost there. With a little less than a month to go before the competition, day excitement is high and extra caution is taken to prevent injuries from nocking us out of the game.

All that plus a wedding to attend. A holiday to celebrate. A move to complete and a New Year to welcome. If any of you are out in Texas, let me know. I'll be heading your way come the new year.


Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,



3229
Aerobics

Sort:  

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Here I been getting fat for the holidays with all the cookies, birthdays, and other events around me!

Well I hope in December you got the app working out and are having a blast! Have a wonderful week :)

I hope all is well. Have a wonderful week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34