Brief Steemit autobiography. My introduction to ACTIFIT

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Untitled design.jpg

Hey guys!

How are you all doing today?

I want to share my steemit journey briefly so that it can be a learning to some newbies of our community and also gives them insights of some wonderful projects that are coming up on steemit.

BRIEF STEEMIT AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF MINE

I have started on this platform 6 months back not with the intention of making good content because I'm not a good writer nor has good knowledge and awareness about many things. I was interested because of the crazy idea of rewarding the content that you write.

I have read an article on Investopedia about Steemit and I thought: Let's give it a try. I know that I'm not a good writer but I thought i can share some images at least that describe at least something that I do and I know. There I started and thereafter I was desperate initially to get upvotes and followers. Then after little research I came to know how it actually works. I followed some great content writers, some crazy business enthusiasts,great artists and great steeminas of course. I engaged myself in reading their content and their way of presenting ideas. And Thereafter many other good things happened than what i actually expected. Monetizing your content is first thing but at the same time I made many good friends from all across the globe, Learnt about cultures, cryptocurrencies, Many interesting steemit projects-SMTs and many more.

More than anything it taught me interpersonal skills,gave me opportunity to engage in many steemit projects and It improved my health and changed my life style. I'm more of a introvert when I started but now I'm confident . I don't say that everything changed in this course of 6 months but things started working out for me.

What can you expect from a boy who came from a village where there are not more than 50 families. But things changed for me rapidly by god's grace. I met amazing people who helped me in shaping my career.

I was thinking and researching about how to make this platform more decentralized than it actually is as of now. What I mean is to make it more decentralize for rewarding more legit people who has right talent. Please remember I said legit people: It include writers, artists, Entrepreneurs, fitness enthusiasts and many more. But the challenge is how to reward everyone equally . Because everyone puts equal effort in what they are actually doing. What I'm saying is there should not be bias between a dancer,writer or a fitness enthusiast.

While I was researching about the same I came across this concept of SMTs. Many SMT projects are actually solving my above purpose. Because you need not to have good writing skills to present your talent here. One such platform is @actifit.

It happened accidentally to me- I came to know it from my feed

It started roughly around 2 months back and has already lot of steemit community support. Goal of @actifit is -" TO MAKE STEEMIT A BETTER PLACE FOR EVERYONE WHO LOVES TO LEAD A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE"

@mcfarhat is the founder of this wonderful project. This project is for everyone one who makes right use of it. I can see it's future in its idea of rewarding people for being healthy and performing some fitness activity everyday. When I Say fitness activity it doesn't have to be a regular running or exercising. You can use actifit while walking in home,office or on moon. I'm very much thankful for @mcfarhat for giving me an opportunity to be a part of this wonderful team.

I want to introduce to this wonderful community with the following links so that you can know how it works:

What is Actifit ?

In simple terms @actifit is a SMT project for rewarding fitness activity. You need to download @actifit app and perform some fitness activity to get rewarded in upvotes and AFIT tokens.

We encourage users by rewarding them in upvotes and AFIT tokens for the activity they do. We have amazing rewards for our delegators too.

https://steemit.com/actifit/@actifit/announcing-actifit-innovative-smt-for-rewarding-fitness-activity

How is actifit rewarding its users?

Actifit already raised 137k SP in delegation. It has a upvote value of around 5$. It will distribute around 100$ in upvotes to all its users who submit actifit reports with full proof of activity.

How are actifit token rewards spread for actifit post authors?

5,000 to 5,999 - 20 tokens
6,000 to 6,999 - 35 tokens
7,000 to 7,999 - 50 tokens
8,000 to 8,999 - 65 tokens
9,000 to 9,999 - 80 tokens
10,000 and above - 100 tokens

How actifit is able to raise those many delegation in span of just 2 months:

How delegators will get rewarded??

The approach is simple regarding how the delegations will work out after crossing the 100K SP. To give you an example, right now, until we reach 100K SP, every delegator is earning 1:1 SP, so someone who delegated 100 SP, earns 100 AFITs per day. Let's say we crossed this number, and got to 200K SP, this delegator's rewards become 0.5:1, meaning instead of earning 100 AFITs, he will be earning 50 AFITs per day.so at max 100K SP, you earn 200 Actifit tokens based on your 200 SP delegation
once we get to 110 K SP, you will be earning: 200 SP * 100,000 AFIT max / 110,000 SP = 181.8 SP daily

5% beneficiary reward from actifit posts, meaning when a user creates a post via our app, 5% of the reward of the post will actually be sent back to delegators and split among them according to how much they delegated.

How does the 5% beneficiary get split?

we have an account called actifit.pay, which is set as 5% beneficiary for every actifit post and this account accumulates the 5% beneficiary on the payout of each post at the end of a week, such as what we did today we calculate the delegations received from all of our delegators for this week's period in total SP
and split that 5% amount accumulated in the account on a prorata basis among them

What will the tokens be used for?

Our plans are to have Actifit tokens available for purchasing fitness related equipment, tools, gadgets, sports wear,... and enable transactions between providers and actifiters. Add to that, we plan on creating gym partnerships for the use of Actifit tokens for paying gym memberships and similar concepts.
And most importantly, once SMTs are launched, Actifit tokens will have their own valuation against STEEM as well as FIAT currencies, and hence can be cashed out for actual FIAT currency.

socialmediatrends.png

We have been taking all the feedback from all the users since the beginning of our project and kept improving. And based on several requests of IOS users we launched IOS version too recently. We made many improvement to our website. We have lot of exciting plans to make our app more user attractive. We continuously take suggestions and recommendations on how ours users want @actifit to be to make it more and more enjoyable to fitness enthusiasts.

This is the link for delegating to @actifit

Delegate to Actifit

https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html?delegatee=actifit

CONTEST WITH HUGE REWARDS IS LIVE NOW FROM ACTIFIT

Check out the contest details here::

QmVcu1G8VwoJv5xD36eKQSv6abXz4Af9gn9KEvGzr73fg5.png

https://steemit.com/actifit/@actifit/actifit-fitness-competition-plank-your-way-to-10-000-afit-tokens

Please help us in our sponsorship campaign

https://steemit.com/formulastudent/@kpreddy/help-out-our-team-raise-some-funds-for-our-formula-student-car-please-help-whatever-you-can-even-small-help-counts

Sort:  

we love having you @kpreddy, thank you !

Thank you @mcfarhat. You are great leader and motivator.

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for additional reward as having great content!
Well done, you've been accordingly rewarded 200 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote!
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

And to add to your story... I’m always grateful that @kpreddy told me about the @actifit project! High Five

This was a great read @kpreddy! I enjoyed hearing your SteemIt/Actifit story! I also benifited from your engineer speak on some of the details about how the Actifit system works. Thank you as always my friend! 🙂

I used to work on a farm called cornhub

Haha.....So you do burn some calories right?

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05