All Things Considered It Was A Good Day - My Actifit Report Card: May 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians,
Hopefully everyone is having a pleasant evening!


ca11b988587595c7587b0864232b981b.jpg

I'm not quite sure where this is from,but I adore it!

I'm happy to say despite feeling physically exhausted, pulling myself to get out of bed, dragging my heels to get to work. I think today was a pretty good day 😊

There were no crazy demands, no one really bothered me, I was able to do some light tasks for a change without needing to move furniture or move equipment. I was able to get my coffee and drink it peacefully at my desk. I can't tell you how nice it is to get coffee and it's still hot when while you're drinking it. So many times I am pulled away from my desk to aide the department and I swear my coffee is colder than ambient.how does it do that? I have no idea o.o

I was expecting more people to come in and get their hours and we would have extra hands. But nope. Somehow we have less people. -shruggie- but what was most important to me was working on my automation scripting. Kinda sucks that my passion isn't so much into programming and scripting but I definitely recognize how powerful it is. Yay for having some programming classes during my undergrad. Can't tell you how helpful it is to do pseudocode, outlining the objectives and trying to figure out how to accomplish the task at hand. 98% of the time I haven't idea what to use but yay for the internet to guide me XD

It's really hard to put energy into my studies after work and commit myself to go to the gym. They're both very important. I don't want to be in anymore trouble with the doctors. I want to be healthy and move on with my life. I've been trying to read my syllabus for my online class for the past three days and I keep getting interrupted or distracted. And my mum teases like I should be all caught up by now. Ugh.. slightly frustrating having family that doesn't have an understanding how busy work and school can be.

I was planning on resting today and just use the day to focus on studies but I was still motivated to get up and go. I'm really grateful for splitting workouts with lower body and upper body. And overlapping exercises for the core. It gives the body to a chance to recover a little bit. Today was lower body and treadmill. I'm very happy that I'm able to push more weight than my first day back in the gym and reduce my mile run by 1 minute and 10 seconds.


20190508_203117.jpg

Small improvements ^o^

During my workout sessions the two songs that stuck with me we're actually video game remixes, hopefully it will bring some nostalgia



OC ReMix #1611: Super Mario 64 'Devastation's Doorway' [Koopa's Road, Koopa's Theme] by Sole Signal

Devastation Doorway was certainly motivating and made me boogy a bit between workout sets ^o^

This song I found soothing and allowed me to find my center in my thoughts while motivating me to go harder into the next set.



OC ReMix #2567: Metroid Prime 'Relics of an Ancient Race' [Chozo Ruins] by Argle

Until next time Steemians, have a good night.



12044
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Running, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

great numbers...

and thanks for the youtubes... I do teching (lights and sound) for local student comedy shows and am always looking for weird noises for bridging between acts or doing extro music... these are perfect for dancey scenes

I'm glad you liked them! Ocremix has such a good community and lots of music always in the making. Sometimes they do full album collaborations too! ^w^

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 60 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12044 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.02% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79