Keeping the chain going and fortifying it - My Actifit Report Card: December 16 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians!
Hopefully everyone had a fantastic time this weekend. I'm quite proud I went to the gym five days in a row. But with much protest from my mom. She insisted four days of the gym was too much and the body should rest. I wasn't sore or too stiff to move. At the moment I do feel tuckered out and I'm considering having the day off from the gym but I have a hard deadline and I have much to improve before seeing the doctor.

I'm trying to lessen the amount of sodium I'm eating, even got new seasonings without salt. I'm trying to avoid things in brine like Olives, yellow peppers, jalapeno peppers and etc. I'm even dropping hot sauces. Being half Mexican all this really shook my world and was really depressing. So much food and can't enjoy it anymore. I don't know if it's worth having a cheat day for the holidays or upcoming birthdays.

__m4_sopmod_ii_st_ar_15_tar_21_galil_hk416_and_etc_girls_frontline_drawn_by_knoy3356__23c3df903d777afa13e03e67151d9ce3.png

Drawn by Knoy

Lesigh. Health doesn't get bad because of just one day. It's because of the lifestyle we adopt and that's what I need to fix to make things better. It's difficult as well, it's part of our behavior.

I'm sure there still a bunch of things a vegan can do to improve health. I was pretty amused asking bixby what to do to reduce high blood pressure. And I was assumed by the response

Screenshot_20181216-193611_Samsung Experience Home.jpg

Thanks Bixby XD
If anyone has any personal home remedies that helped reduce high blood pressure, triglycerides, bad cholesterol I would be appreciate it.

As for the miners I set up, everything seemed to be holding steady. Until Windows insisted it needed to update and during the process there were at least four blue screen of deaths. Maybe my computer was attempting the new windows feature update. Hard to say. Eventually it got on to the desktop and I was able to start mining again. It's tempting to look into my Steam library and play a game but then I won't make as much Bitcoin from Nicehash. I would feel guilty playing and not being productive. Maybe I'll play something on the phone or laptop when the time comes.

The gym was pretty empty today when I arrived and apparently there was a memo or something cause everyone was doing lower body :\ I did my mile in my average time. I think as I build stamina I'll increase the distance or try to shorten the time. I'm not exactly sure which is better. I'm assuming distance in the least amount of time is good if it's a steady pace. I'm trying to put back and abs as my daily routine with the treadmill. Looking at the gym classes I'm curious about the cycling, yoga and pilates. I haven't had actual classes before so maybe it'll interesting and change the routine a bit.

Sadly I wasn't able to listen to my music library at the gym because I left my headphones at home. But two tunes that stood out to me on the way to the gym were from The Piano Guys. These songs were quite enjoyable. Tough to say which is my favorite out if the two!

Moonlight - Electric Cello (Inspired by Beethoven) - The Piano Guys

Michael Meets Mozart - 1 Piano, 2 Guys, 100 Cello Tracks - The Piano Guys

And they have an upcoming performance coming up in February 19th at Birmingham Alabama Theatre.

Have a good night everyone! (“\^o^/”)



5764
Daily Activity, Running, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Very good info about losing weight
5k is my middle ground.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 34.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5764 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.46% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28