My Actifit Report Card: October 26 2018. World Series and (no) Politics

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

14K on a busy day! Right now I'm watching game 3 of the World Series. The game is tied in the bottom of the ninth, one to one. There is a lot of tension in the air!

This is Game 3 and the Boston Red Sox are ahead two games to none, but the series has moved to Los Angeles, the Dodgers home town. There are a lot of famous people in the crowd as you can imagine since the game is in LA near Hollywood.

If the game remains tied then we will go to Extra Innings.

I got my movement number from talking a walk, and exercising while watching the game.

This morning I voted. I think it is a Civic duty to vote so I almost always do. If you would like to make a difference in your government then I suggest you research the candidates and issues on the ballot and go vote! If you do not vote, then do you really have a right to complain?

This afternoon President Donald Trump was here in Charlotte about 10 miles down the road from me. I didn't know he was in town but I got a call from a family member telling me that two other family members were there in the arena. I found a live stream on YouTube and watched but I didn't see my relatives. I did see a Trump speech similar to ones I've seen in the past. And I also saw a young sister and brother behind Trump on the right side of the screen who stole the show a few times. Cute kids!

IVotedEarly.jpg

In my opinion, issues are rarely black and white. Often they are fuzzy and grey.

I'm not here on Steemit to talk politics, so I won't say anything about how I voted or what I think about Trump. I will just say that I take the time to think about all the different issues in politics and I don't agree 100% with either major party. I decide each issue independently, after some thought and research. And that's all I'll have to say about politics, and my day.

The World Series has gone to the Tenth Inning because it is still tied so I will post this and go back to watching the game. I hope everybody's having a great day and I look forward to your comments and posts on here! ❤👍❤



14013
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

14k is good number with your work...
You are right and i also stay away from this....
Nice article friend..

Great job and congrats for achieving 14k.
I am also not a big fan of politics and in my part of the world politicians are more like jokers they will blame one party and then suddenly they change the party like they nothing happened. So I hate politics.

Don't ever trust a politician!
Yup, we better do a research and conclude it ourselves.
We've our beautiful mind don't we?

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 58.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14013 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.25% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10