You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: July 14 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Gidday 😉 your beautiful photos remind me that I haven't photographed a sunrise for weeks.
I think, these posts would be good photo opportunities for minimalist long exposure shots, maybe in black&white.

Sort:  

It was a lovely start to the day fir sure and I did a few long exposures and was wishing I had some ND filters but the quick look at them on my PC I hope I got some good ones

And yes I think your right with those broken down structures they may work very well in mono
Hope your week is starting well

My week has started OK, but I will go home earlier today, and this makes the day great :)))

Yes, for long exposures ND filters are really useable. I think I have told you about the Gobe ND filters I have. They are cheap, but good and with no color cast. I always use one of these (ND8, ND64, ND1000), when the whole image has to be darkened, but when I photograph a sunrise or sunset or when the image should be darker above the horizon, then it would be nice to have one a square graduated filter. We have been talking about Lee, Nisi and Haida filters lately, I remember.

Long story short, because I hate exposure bracketing, I 'll do something stupid and buy this Haida M10 system. Please don't tell my wife the price, because I will tell her, that it is just cheap dark glass 😉

Yes we have talked about ND filters at times :)
And of course the Haidi M10 system can sometimes be found cheap or at least that is what I would tell your wife lol 😂 👍😎

Or I will tell her, that it's only the M10 and not the Pro version. She does not need to know, that it's the newer system 😉
But I still have to think about whether I really need such a system.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah at that price oops I mean even though it so cheap you really have to be sure its what you need before splashing out such a small amount :)

Of course, these filters are cheap as can be, but there's a saying: "Wer den Pfennig nicht ehrt, ist des Talers nicht wert." what means something like "Who does not honor the penny, is not worth the dollar.".

I have thought about it, and I have come to the conclusion that I urgently need the filter system, because they might go up with the price , when they see, that the people like it ;) lol

LOL you sounds as good or bad as me for justifying why you need something LOL

Yes, that's right, and you may be sure, that I will sleep bad this night ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17