My Actifit Report Card: May 23 2022🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦

in #actifit2 years ago

Hey everybody and thanks 🙏 for stopping by! 😎👍😎

Today was the day! I was going to plant my asparagus crowns! Of course the day was cloudy and, oh no, it was raining ☔️ as well! What to do? Just go do it! Fortunately, it sort of stopped. First step-prep the space. I have one of those ‘as seen on TV’ things that looks like tiny handlebars attached to a long bar with 4 tines enabling you to slam it into the dirt and then twist. This effectively pulls weeds and grass from the plot you’re working on. ( I should have taken a picture of it)

Here’s the small bed weeded.

Then I got my compost/soil conditioner, to help build up the soil for the plants.

I dug a trench about 8-12” deep and then began building a mound with the dirt from the trench and the compost. Once that was done, I took the crowns and spread the roots out as you see in this next picture.

I then began filling it in by once again, layering soil and compost.

I did a final top layer of compost and watered thoroughly. They say you will yield a crop in 2-3 years. I’m patient-I hope they produce!

Next on the gardening agenda, was to plant the Oriental Poppies, Icelandic Poppies, and the lavender. I place them near the Lupine from last year that is coming up nicely. Then so cascading Petunias and regular Petunias in pots close by. I’ve got some weeding to do around the swing, but I was pretty done in from all the digging I had been doing. Another day 😁

I’ve got more flowers to plant but did make a nice dent in what I’ve purchased. Now, on to indoor gardening!

I had purchased a few weeks ago, a 3 bottle water propagation system. I finally got to it today and set up 2 African violet starts as well as a philodendron. I’ll do a post on this at a later date. I also repotted the variegated spider plant who I discovered today, has two baby vines started on it! Sweet! 😁😁😁

After that, we headed out with Jan, for a hike. We couldn’t get up towards the off grid cabin way as they are still working on it and there were several dump trucks along with the heavy machinery, busily working. We headed up the Floor Trail way instead.

This last image was initially my lead in image as it disappeared from my preview, so you may see it twice, lol! Technology!😏

Anyway, that’s gonna be it for now. Take care and enjoy your evening! Please continue to pray for Ukraine 🇺🇦

👣🐑☔️👀☕️😎😁☁️☀️😴


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/05/2022
15162
Daily Activity,Gardening,Hiking,House Chores

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

You got a 100.00% upvote from @dkpromoter!


Get Daily Return by delegating to the bot and earn a passive income on your spare SP while helping the Steem Community


500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP 5000 SP 10000 SP 20000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79