You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh no - my knitting is outdated

in #actifit5 years ago

First let me say I love your unique style of taste! That lila sweater is quite an eye catcher, very unique style with the long widened sleeves and short waistline.

As I was reading your post my suggestion was going to be what you already mentioned...to knit out of season. But really if you look at it styles really don’t change all that drastically from year to year. Like this style of sweater will be in style for at least another year. On top of that I’ve noticed throughout the years that styles are just recycled. Every several years certain styles come back in the scene because we have ran out of new ones lol! All of the new styles are just Upcycled from old ones and remodified! So which ever year you decide to wear your handmade beauties, you will be in style ;)

The sweater is coming along beautifully, gorgeous work ~ 💗

Sort:  

I fully agree with your words. uniquely new that appeared in a fashion it is the lacerated clothes )))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19