Sort:  

I was watching something where Stallone was talking about supplements and he said every one you take makes you better. And he is like a million years old and super ripped.
If you are over 35 a little boron in your diet can work wonders. I used to feel the same about them until I started using them. Someone misplaced my scale a while ago and it has been a little annoying.

Hmmm ... I guess it might be time to reconsider my position on them. I’ll wait until the end of the year, though, and see where I’m at then. I want to try a full year of exercise before I start exploring diet, supplements, etc.

When I started working out every day I hit a wall where my muscles felt weaker after a while, turns out that it was glutamine deficiency.

I’m a little slow on the uptake a lot of times. This is the first time that I’ve connected the idea of taking supplements to a deficiency caused by working out too much. Interesting. I’ll have to look into that too. Thanks!

It gets depleted by working out faster than your body can replace it. That was the first supplement I tried and it worked great so I started trying other things, they pretty much all work great.

That makes sense. I’ve just always viewed them from the opposite direction, things that people who want to get jacked take to build muscles. In that sense, I’ve just assumed that they wouldn’t be necessary. Now that I’m exercising, though, thinking if the needs of the body, it makes perfect sense that they might be very appropriate and necessary.

I watched Rocky IV last night, Stallone knows what he is talking about when it comes to getting ripped. My wife didn't want to take anything either but then I turned her on to the glutamine after she was getting soreness after her workouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16