My Actifit Report Card: October 15 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

0CB0226D-8501-4D34-B274-22F32DC672F1.jpeg

I had never heard of Steve Maxwell before today,

a world renown sports trainer and master of breathing, but I happened upon this interview with him and really enjoyed it.

In particular, I found one brief statement that he made to be really interesting. During the interview, he mentions how his father, unlike all the other dads he knew, always loved going to work. He credits this with the determination he found at age 12 to seek out something in life that he really enjoyed.

Having two young children myself, this brief statement really jumped out at me. I often find myself wondering how best to raise them, model things for them, share my interests and thoughts with them, etc. Sometimes I forget that just being open, authentic, and true to oneself can be enough.

Today’s Exercise:

Nothing new: a walk in the morning, some daily activity, and a run at night.



10111
Daily Activity,Walking,Running

Sort:  

I am still watching the vid of Steve Maxwell! Just watching it in stages. I like his attitude to fitness, but I am actually interested in what he has to say about breathing—haven’t got there yet, but I will watch it all. Coincidentally, I was talking to a client who brought up breathing and how we don’t breath properly, especially breathing out. I’ve been meaning to follow up on breathing exercises because what he said caught my interest. The conversation started because I mentioned fasting and then about finding focus.

Anyway, you sound like a very engaged dad in how you often bring up your children. ❤️

Nice work hitting the 10k too!

I’ve also been watching the video (listening to it really) in phases. And I also found what he had to say about breathing very interesting: triangle breathing, square breathing, ladder breathing—these are things I had never heard of before.

If you have more time (I haven’t finished watching all of this yet), check out his hotel workout video. What he does before he even works out is fascinating. I have to watch the first 15 minutes again just to take it all in and think about all the ways he is approaching fitness and health. It’s really interesting. I’m definitely interested to hear more of what he has to say.

Oh...I was just about to get back to work when this appeared...an image of 2 men in their swimming undies or whatever they’re called... For a crazy second I thought one of them was you! Got click-baited dammit and realized it was Steve and host (I think). Need my glasses. Rofl.

I still haven’t finished watching the previous vid, but very interested in the topic of breathing. Thanks for this. ❤️ I hope I don’t need to dress up (or undress) as they do. Will add this to my to-be-watched list...hehe

EDIT: why are they holding brushes?!

Yeah, the cover pic is a little misleading:-) Those brushes are for dry rubbing (Swedish massage). I still haven’t made it to the exercise routine yet. So far, this man’s morning routine is thirty to forty minutes of self massage and hygiene practices. The eye and ear exercises are pretty interesting. All of these are things I’ve heard of before but have never seen combined into a routine.

Considering that Steve lives out of a backpack, I find it fascinating that he makes room in his bag for a big brush like that and a berry pot, etc.

Great post...really i love your all post.my dear friend boxcarblue

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 49 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10111 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.69% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83