40 Weeks

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Weekly Accountability Report

35C5AA2A-03A6-4247-986B-1E4D0508DDD5.jpeg

This past week marks 40 weeks since I began pursuing my New Year’s Resolution of losing 10 kg.

When I first began, I had no idea where this road would lead me or what kind of a lifestyle change I was in for, and to be honest, I still don’t know where it’s going to take me or what kind of further lifestyle changes it will lead me to. Like all true adventures, knowing your destination doesn’t mean that you know the roads that will lead you there. It only means you know where you will end up.

My goal last January was to lose 10 kg in one year. I don’t know if I will meet that goal by next January, but I do know I will get there at some point.

Currently, I have lost a total of 6 kg and have reduced my waist by 9 cm (I’ve dropped two holes on my belt.). Additionally, I have begun to see some major changes in the way that my body looks. The 76 kg me of today has a much different build from the 76 kg me of two years ago.

This past week, I ran the furthest I’ve ever run in my life in one time, 9 miles. Granted, that isn’t very far, but it beats my previous record by four miles, which is significant. Not only that, but I know that I could have gone further. I just chose to stop because it was getting late.

As I approach 40, feeling stronger on a weekly basis rather than weaker is a great thing. I know how it feels to gradually let oneself go, to one day find that you can’t bend over and pick something up as easily as you once could, to realize suddenly that you can no longer keep up with your kids and the younger people you occasionally hang out with. It isn’t fun.

Getting my strength, endurance, and flexibility back the way that I am has been the best gift I’ve ever given myself.

This Past Week

Exercise:
Seven out of seven days

Weight:
Thursday, I weighed in at 77.5 kg, which was a bit high compared to the rest of the week when I weighed about 76.8 kg. Today, I weighed in at 76.3 kg. As usual, small fluctuations, and a gradual downward trend.

8A9AECCC-84C0-4B70-BF05-6FF2735465B5.jpeg


12754
Daily Activity,Cycling,Running

Sort:  

Very very Interesting post..really your all great post 📪 my dear friend boxcablue

Hey! I also wanna loose my weight. But always think that I start from tomorrow but that tomorrow Didn't come yet😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Start today, and take it one day at a time. If you challenge yourself to exercise for 21 days straight, you’ll be well on your way to making big changes. You only have to start with exercising for ten minutes a day and a new habit will develop from there. If you need to exercise longer and harder, eventually you will.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 54 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12754 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.81% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Well, keep on going next time and bring a headlight! :)

Good to hear the plan is going well for you.

That reminds me, I had a head lamp once, but it fell of the back of my bike in a tunnel somewhere in Western Japan. I’ve always wanted to get another one but never have.

I saw you get mentioned on the Actifit post with 33,000 steps or something. That’s incredible. Did you spend an entire day walking?

Gosh no! I honestly don’t know how people can even do 40k+ steps! That was done on a bike as you’ve since discovered. :)

Get a head lamp, no excuse! Although, I use my phone light a lot, so that works too.

Honestly, the thing I liked using my headlamp for the most was reading;-) I do want to get back into camping and hiking soon, so maybe next year I’ll get one. I’m sure it’ll become the property of my kids as soon as I bring it home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19