My Actifit Report Card: September 19 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

24F57041-09F0-4DF7-9C32-22B5F7E3CEB4.jpeg

Today was a pretty regular day.

I went on my morning walk, played soccer with my students during recess, and spent about forty minutes in the gym before picking my kids up at daycare. I’m still finding my way around the weight room, so I don’t feel like my workouts are all that effective right now, but slowly my circle in the gym is widening, and going there is allowing me to push my body in ways that I can’t do at home. As a result, effective or not, I feel good about what I did today.

11536
Treadmill,Weight Lifting,Walking,Daily Activity
Height
174 cm
Weight
77 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

what is your fitness goal?

I have two. The first is to do purposefully do fifteen minutes of exercise (of any kind) a day, and the second is to lose 10 kg, which would put me at 72 kg. In January, I weighed 82 kg. Now I weigh 77 kg. I’ve been stuck at this 77 kg range for a few months now. That’s why I decided to try going to the gym, to workout with heavier weights in the hopes that the muscle I build will help me burn more calories throughout the day and make me leaner.

those seem like pretty manageable goals

The one thing that confuses me is how much weight I can reasonably expect to lose as I age. I’m not sure if my body has slowly increased in bone and muscle size/density or not. When I came to Japan, I think I weighed 67 or 68 kg. Five years ago, when I first weighed in at 76 kg, I thought, Oh shit. I better start exercising.. Now I’m 77 kg and I’m starting to think, This isn’t bad. You look great. And since I’m not really dropping below 77 kg, lately I’ve been wondering if getting down to 72 kg is is actually realistic or not.

I just picked 72 kg out of a hat, really, but I’m going to keep my sights set on that weight and do what I can to get there.

Just remember that muscle weighs more than fat. If you lift weights you may very well gain weight. Are you taking any nutritional supplements for testosterone support? Testosterone declines as we age which makes it harder to lose fat and build muscle.

No, I haven’t tried taking any supplements, and I’m kind of adverse to the idea of it, though not for any particular reason. I’m beginning to think it might be a good idea to just stop checking my weight and continue exercising.

I was watching something where Stallone was talking about supplements and he said every one you take makes you better. And he is like a million years old and super ripped.
If you are over 35 a little boron in your diet can work wonders. I used to feel the same about them until I started using them. Someone misplaced my scale a while ago and it has been a little annoying.

Hmmm ... I guess it might be time to reconsider my position on them. I’ll wait until the end of the year, though, and see where I’m at then. I want to try a full year of exercise before I start exploring diet, supplements, etc.

That's good ✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Good my dear.

I’m trying.

Sounds pretty good! All you people posting your actfits... makes me want to finally upgrade my phone to one that has motion tracking (I currently use an iPhone 5, which doesn't). One of these days...

Wow! You’ve gotten your money out of that, haven’t you? It’s been interesting having access to a pedometer. I’ve never used one before, so it’s fun seeing about how many steps I take during different activities.

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 11536 tracked activity!
You also received an 3.96% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22