You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuse Series: Lies. Damn Lies. And Statistics.

in #abuseseries6 years ago

Oh, yes.
But this makes the perfect story of the day.

Guy comes in, complains about a Plagiarism-Flag. An article he stole from a newspaper. He took the sentences and swapped some words so it looks "original".

He (white) says this:
Discord_2018-07-08_21-43-24.png

His article was boosted with up to 340$.

@Steemcleaners flags him with 100%, he looses 140$. Now he has "only" 200$ "rewards" remaining.

Morale from the story:
Don't take other people's work, or you'll loose big.


I have absolutely no sympathy for him whatsoever.

Sort:  

Hindustan Times is very renowned newspaper in India and I am an Indian

If only I waited for another hour or so before I posted . This is pure gold! Gotta go copy some CNN or Fox articles because I'm American.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48