Sort:  

I also got downvote from this user. Maybe he only downvote others. It's an evil idea...Steem should update the downvote policy. 1 user 1 downvote perday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Or maybe make it so that accounts under certain reputations couldn't downvote more than once a day (or at all).

or maybe downvotes should be proportional to other things, not like an endless mana pool. every time I just enter a new fresh-baked profile of this downvote bot, just to see: 25 level, created 5 days ago, upvote mana: 100%, and zero votes, and downvote mana = 1% and the series of downvotes, made with 5 sec intervals... obviously it is NOT normal situation, no way!

If you decline on the rewards then he is winning because that means he can dovote others more, like me. Since the release of Steem N' Roses: My Response to the Attacks on the SBI Community as a Whole he has been hitting me harder. It takes away voting power and helps others if I continue to post and accept payment while he dv's. It's the price of putting oneself out there. I believe the juice is worth the squeeze.

I hope that you will rethink your position.

He said he's only downvoting people who "buy" votes. That means those who have been sponsored are safe.

I don't know about you, but at least he is talking to me. I'm hoping it can be reciprocal and we could come to a conclusion.

Check the replies to him on his post "the reason" and the ones thereafter. He lies to you.

Very nice photos! The text is very complicated. Please translate into Thai!

Any way, good luck and stay cool!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 149 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Here is a solution.

If at all you are tired of getting downvoted by this maniac, consider moving over to a Tribe instead.

Downvotes on Steem will not affect your tribe account because they probably don't hold the token. That has been my refuge the past few months and I never really care about Steem anymore.

You can always sell some of the tribe token to grow your SP. That is what I am doing.

I can't wait to get big enough on Steem so I can support injustices like this.

Thank you for fighting as long as you have.

I dont think this is the right call.
The more people who give up or in to this, the less people he has to downvote meaning more downvote value to others. If everybody said fuck it and just ignored him, then it would be a losing battle for him :)
Same story with @upvotebuilders not a good decision just to shut down, in my opinion.

If you dont need to steem to survive, then his downvotes doesn't matter anyway.

I didn't give up. See the next post. I delegate more to SBI. And when I get my delegations free I might do that again. I don't need rewards, but that doesn't mean I stop supporting SBI.

But he doesn't have to downvote you since you are declinding rewards, so he can spread that power out to others, thats what I am trying to say :D

I am still delegating to SBI and giving out sponsorships, so in his eyes I am the problem.

And I do need the money.

Ye okay thats true.
You do need steem?? Damn, didn't know

I need money, yes. Of course I could throw it around like a madman until I no longer have any, but the truth is I am not young anymore, I have savings, but I don't have a job. In the eyes of employers I am unemployable, and doing my own photography "business" (I own a company that still doesn't make any money because me being sick and tired all the time) with underpar equipment. Short answer, I don't have any income.

For me, everything is going to the shitters and while I may be to blame for the most of it, I still don't know how to get out of the rut without killing myself in the process.

All I know I have principles and I am going to stay true to them, as long as I have to live. And then I'm going to leave my kids a sizable chunk of whatever I still had, if I can hold on to whatever I did have. Maybe they can do better than me.

Oh... that... and I haven't slept for a few nights now. So I really don't have energy to continue.

All I know I have principles and I am going to stay true to them, as long as I have to live.

this is so well said. I really wish you well, tho it is hard to do in our time out of joint. I am being paid 1/2 of my tiny salary for last 3 months, and december is last month I work for my employer, we all go to the street in 2 weeks, I becoming an unemployed, too. and I have family on my shoulders... not a youngster, too. :/

Maybe they can do better than me.

heh.

Ehm thats insane. Sorry, I dont know what to say.
Sorry you have hit an age where you cant get employed, my went through that for over 2 years because he found something and he was 53 when that happend and that wasn't fun.

Not sleeping is not good :/

I'm very sorry to hear that. I think there is a chance for you to earn on Steem if you can muster the energy to do something like the photography 365 you completed last year. It was pretty popular for a reason. You're a capable photographer.

It all has to do with the price of Steem and the state of the cryptocurrency markets in general. Bitcoin leads the pack and its third mining reward halving event is in May. I believe a slow uptrend of BTC will result from the halving until the old ATH is reached. At that point, it will go up much faster. BTC may take 1-2 years to top out I think it eventually will.

Steem will go up, too. Because STEEM is so insanely volatile, it will probably be a good idea to cash out some when it tops out.

Thanks for the delegation and your generous support in the beginning, by the way! I had it for two years. I fully agree that the SP you had delegated to me has much better uses at this point.

I have zero interest in creating any quality for people who do not appreciate it. In a matter of fact I have lost interest in the whole crypto mess altogether.

I don't have strength to go on anymore. These wars are taking a toll on me physically and I no longer can sleep. I am not giving in to any terrorist, while my friends are supporting their tactics.

@mmmmkkkk311 is just stupid. He had multiple contacts from the people behind SBI, but he didn't want to actually talk to them. He was only making demands. That's what terrorists do.

And again. I have no energy to continue posting anymore. I simply don't believe SBI is as bad problem as he, and you have been claiming. People are still getting unfair votes even if there wasn't an SBI, and their votes weren't unfair to anyone. And @mmmmkkkk311 is being unfair to the core. He is not even addressing the people behind SBI, he is doing it wrong from the ground up. And he needs to stop his abusive behavior before he scares everyone away from Steem.

If he doesn't want quality content here, that's the exact strategy. Downvote quality content, that will do it. Quality content will cease to be the problem.

I am not a capable photographer. Not anymore. I am simply not interested anymore. Fuck this shit.

I just now read this. Awesome.

nice resolution!

It is a poor choice if you invest in what "new steem" calls bad content. Newbies are seldom seen and if you want to invest there are only ywo.ways.
Invest and curate in.good content or big fishes who can.publish trash otlr
Engage, upvote/curate/give a hand,help.someone grow,build a bond so you are seen,noticed, make z(rich friends) and get upvotes.

By the way this downvoter is only pissed because his bidbot is forbidden. How do you think he became rich?

Transferring to those you likr directly to the wallet is an.option too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76