You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shortsighted reward farming spam

in #abuse6 years ago

Do you really think that those 150-200 people who upvote my free sbd posts are either idiots who are unable to understand what harm they inflict on the steemit with their upvotes of similar posts, or malicious destroyers of the steemit, and you are alone - a knight on a white horse who rides to save the steemit?
Isn't it a paradox in how low you assess the community, which, according to your words, you do care of?

Sort:  

That's a false dichotomy. The fact that they don't understand is no indication that they're unable to understand or that they're malicious. No one focuses their full comprehensive capacity on every aspect of their interactions, because human attention is limited. We rely on feedback, past results, and incentives to prioritize what merits our attention. That's what I'm providing.

Of course I'm not the lone knight. I'm just one more person on the network expressing my ideas and preferences, as I'd encourage everyone else to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66