You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THOUGHTS ON ABSTRACT...where I feel I´m at now.

in #abstract-art6 years ago (edited)

To me, abstract art is the ultimate form of freedom of expression. There's nothing wrong with the classic painting, it's beautiful and very much appreciated by the viewer, but I find it limiting to the artist with too much restraints. Whereas in abstract, it's total freedom, I let the brushes and the colors take over to express my inner self. Quite often, unintentional images emerge within the abstract, which increases my appreciation for it. Although abstract may seem chaotic at first, there's always order and serenity in it.

Sort:  

Yes Drakos I agree! It´s great to experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87