[FREE SBDS] "ABE LOVES LOU" SURPRISE

in #abeloveslou6 years ago

IMG20180328223019-01.jpeg

Good day steemians!!

I need all your help! In return, I am going to give free SBDs. Isn't it awesome? So here's the story.

May 11. Our monthsary. Five days before that special moment of our lives. I never thought I can be this cheesy. But I want to surprise my girlfriend. Her name is Karren Lou (Yes! Double R in Karren). Aside from the normal stuffed toys, chocolates, and flowers, I want to include something I have never done before. An inspiration from someone from the other social media, in which the guy required/requested his friends around the world to post a picture of themselves. And they are holding a piece of paper with a special message from the guy. Like My Love for You Reached Paris (just insert the place/address of the guy's friend). Or Let's visit USA together. Something like that.

So I am going to do this too. This is what I call "ABE LOVES LOU" Surprise. (Well, she calls me Abe hahaha). Please help me guys hahaha.

PRIZES

Since this is the very #abeloveslou edition, the following prizes will be observed:
●First Place - 2 SBD
●Second Place - 1 SBD
●Third Place - 0.5 SBD
●Honorable Mentions- 0.1 SBD

Maximum of four honorable mentions will be chosen.

RULES

  1. Take a picture. This may be a selfie or a groufie.

  2. You can make the breath-taking tourist destination/sceneries in your place as your background.

  3. The person in selfies, or one person in groufies, should be holding a piece of paper with the details below.

  4. Insert the awesome image in the comment section. And end it with #abeloveslou

a. love message - which would be the highlight in the paper. The center. The cream of the crop. You can put your best love quotes that you want (e.g. Love will always keep us alive, something like that hahaha). Or a cheesy pick-up line (We're like a computer's keyboard. Why? Because U and I are always together). Or a personal message to Karren Lou, as if you know her hahaha (Take good care of @abrahamcera. Love him even though he's a jerk hahahaha).

b. Hashtag #abeloveslou - At the end of the quote/message, put the phrase #abeloveslou in Leyte, Philippines. Just replace Leyte, Philippines with your city/country. I hope I explained it well.

c. steemit username. Like when we did the #introduceyourself.

NOTE: Follow me so you will know the results, which will be announced after 5 days. Upvotes are highly appreciated to fund the next #abeloveslou sbd giveaways. Resteem this post too so many people can join. Let us make my girl happy hahaha. Please!

Those are the rules. I hope I said it all. I am actually typing as fast as I could. Because monthsary is fast approaching hahaha. Have been busy, that's why.

Help me! Let's make my girl giggle. She deserves that. She has been my friend for a long time. She comes with me during dialysis sessions. She has loved me even if I am sick. She is caring. Beautiful. Smart. Ayayay.

IMG20180413191319.jpg

Sort:  

Ayyyeehh so sweet!

KIMG1519.JPG
Sorry it took so long my dear friend. (And that we had to take the picture at our home) Having kids, three jobs and school slows me down. Plus my games on steemit keep me busy. I hope this makes Karren Lou happy with a smile. You two are beautiful together and I wish for the best for the two of yous. We send all of our love to you two. And are asking our creator to bless yous.

The PS is so father-like. Do not worry. I am serious with her.

It was more playful like than anything. But also kind of serious, I believe the guys should treat women with utmost respect. I have found that when you treat a good woman right, you have found one of the greatest treasures on Earth. Love her with all of your heart my dear friend and you will always be blessed.

THANK YOU ALSO FOR SENDING ITS NICE TO HELP.GOD BLESS

God bless you too. Please join the contest. :)

Hi @abrahamcera What contest?

The rules are explained on this post. The #abeloveslou contest

this is so sweet!!

Even ants say that hahaha. Join the contest.

This is great! I'll bring a picture back!

Thank you so much. Let's put smile on my girlfriend hahaha

Thanks @floridagypsy .... I will try to make a contest soon. In which no face is involved. So shy people can join hahaha.

Wow you are generous and sweet in what you want to do.

Well, I am trying to impress her. But I kinda like what I am doing. The cheesy side of me.

I have your vote, the funds how? @zuhrafriska

Just post a selfie while hilding a piece of paper. The paper should include a: love message and write #abeloveslou in (insert your city/country); your username.

Nice moment broo!! Vote me and follow back.

Congratulations @abrahamcera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76