Abel Albonetti's Mass Building Chest Workout | Full Commentary

in #abel5 years ago

what's going on everyone we just got done wrapping up a workout at one of my favorite places in the world that is my old gym that I used to go to this is where I made most of my progress in my life as far as my physique is in this gym it is the best gym I don't know what it is about this place but I workout so much harder while I'm here but guys sit back relax and I hope you enjoy this video now this workout is gonna be a little bit longer because we actually filmed more sets we go I want to show you exactly what I do so I'm gonna do some commentary and then let it play through some raw footage because I don't want to talk throughout the whole thing so as you can see started off with incline barbell bench press I start off with 12 reps I did 6 6 sets total the first one was 12 reps and then 8 rep hour sorry 10 reps 8 reps and then we went down to 6 and then we did 2 sets of 4 reps so what I'm doing is just adding weight every single set until I hit a weight that I could only do 4 reps up and then on the last set on the sixth set did a single drop set I didn't do any more than that because I didn't want to fully ignite my chest because as you'll see later I'm gonna be doing more bench press and I didn't want I wanted to save some strength for a little bit later for the 30 degree incline dumbbell bench press so this is the heavy 4 reps here so I got think 275 on the bar for 4 reps and then I immediately set down the weight go for another I don't know 5 to 6 reps just going to failure I'm not trying to hit any particular any amount of reps I'm just trying to go to complete you're on this drop set I dropped the weight by 50 pounds so 25 pounds on each side so if you're not using this much weight you're gonna have to adjust it you just want to hit somewhere around you just want to go over four reps if you're only getting like one rep and a drop set you didn't drop the weight enough so this is the 30-degree incline dumbbell bench press started off with a hundred pound dumbbells with fifteen reps so after the fifteen reps I went on to a hundred and twenty pound dumbbells and tried to stay around I did five sets total I tried to stay around ten reps on each set and then on the last set I did a double drop set on the 30-degree benchpress as you can see mr. Brady's first time in the gym my shoulders were killing me you can see throughout this workout Shelby could even tell because after I got done with this set she was like yes something's up because my left side was going up way slower than the right side and I don't know I guess it's my rotator cuff it was killing me and you can see on this drop set right here that when I pick up the I think 90 pound dumbbells you can see me look at the weight right there you see if you look at the weight because I thought that I picked up two different sized dumbbells because one felt heavier than the other one and the right arm was flying up and the left side was just in pain like the whole time so after those those bench presses went into cable fly this is really like a giant set I did three different movements on this fly now I like cable fly's a little bit more than dumbbells because I feel it keeps tension in that muscle a whole lot more because that dumbbells you lose tension right at the top so I did five sets of twelve to fifteen reps of the fly superset with the presses that you could see a minute ago and then went into more pressing but the cables together so I'm just going to failure on the presses and I did five sets of those and then went into the PEC deck fly I did four sets of these around 12 to 15 reps nothing special in here just going for just a straight four sets and then the last exercises was a superset and I went into a flat machine press did five sets of these superset with push ups into a smith machine I guess rack push ups I'll show you what that is in a second so with the press the flat press here I was going for around 10 to 12 reps so nothing too crazy heavy and at this point of course I'm fatigued from doing all the other chest movements so I really couldn't go up that much in weight just pretty much going to failure on every single one of these sets so on to the flat push ups here just went for 10 reps and then when I hit those 10 reps or failure I went straight into the Smith machine doing push ups on the Smith machine here went for 10 reps or 2 failure and then just keep raising up the smith machine until it's not doing anything anymore so you just raise it up until you're pretty much doing a wall pushup and at that point you're done so some people it might be I don't know five sets of push ups and some people might be only like four depending on your height and stuff thank you so much for watching and if you enjoyed the video please give it a thumbs up be sure to subscribe and I will see y'all next time our guys peace

As found on Youtube

Click Here To Build Muscle Fast

Click Here To Build Muscle Fast
Sort:  

Congratulations @harveysilverfox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25