Triple A Movie Review: The Greatest Showman (2017), Musicical Biographical Moive about P.T. Barnum

in #aaa5 years ago

This movie is a bit special, I hope to express my thoughts more comprehensively and objectively, so I chose to score from three perspectives, including the story line, the original soundtrack and the whole. First of all, I strongly recommend to watch this movie], you will never regret it. I am looking forward to this movie for a long time, because when I watched the trailer, there is a resonance that belongs to me. The beautiful image and music that the movie shows to me is very powerful. This is probably why I cried when I listened to the music inside. But I don't feel ashamed. In fact, the film didn't meet my expectations, but fortunately, the original soundtrack saved the movie's bad storyline. Additionally, the amazing performances and wonderful editing of the actors made me forget the story line and enjoy the audiovisual.

b9CeobiihCx1uG1tpw8hXmpi7nm.jpg
image source

First let's talk about music. I feel that with countless praises. I can't simply describe the success of the original soundtrack. Every song is carefully crafted and interpreted by actors. As mentioned above, this is an audio-visual feast. It’s beautiful and passionate. The drums will make you want to dance in the movie hall. The soothing melody can shock the soul and make people cry. It is my original soundtrack after the original soundtrack of "The City of Philharmonic". These music give the film a new life, making it more vivid and moving. I will open my laptop again to watch the movie, just for music.

fI4IM5xb94b3FWYpeMfY7orB3Gn.jpg
image source
But why is the movie storyline bad? The film is always around the protagonist of P.T. Barnum. If the expression of the film content dumps the balanced space to those who are cast aside by people, the story will not be so bad. I can even sum up the whole content of the movie in a few short sentences.
wBPVQMLvZC5kH2S3BKeKc8jwUy8.jpg
image souce

The man promised that the woman gave her the best life, but he only did a boring life. However, an accident in the South China Sea caused his company to go bankrupt, which meant that he was dismissed. Then he thought of a good idea, to open a strange museum, and began to recruit actors to run the show. After trying to succeed, he was blinded by the interests and abandoned the really good people who helped him succeed, to pursue the fame and fortune. However, after his own theater was burned and his wife discovered the truth, he suddenly realized that he had sang a song to recover his wife and make a comeback.

lrNKm3HNvGdZoAfiBKu7b04FLHN.jpg
image source

The film really tells the story of this person. Unfortunately, the film is fuller and richer. It is from his perspective to show the human glory that allows the disadvantaged groups to stand on the stage, to show that they need to be recognized. In the end, under the traditional American family concept, the film has come to an end, and only music is the most memorable. However, it is still highly recommended to watch this movie.


Movie URL: https://www.themoviedb.org/movie/316029-the-greatest-showman?language=en-US
Critic: AAA
영화: https://www.themoviedb.org/movie/316029-the-greatest-showman?language=ko-KR
별점: AAA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88