You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Follow Back

in #steem7 years ago

If someone is following you there has to be something you're posting that they're interested in.

Perhaps they're learning something from you but they don't know enough about the issue to create their own post on the subject.

It also doesn't have to be on a certain subject... Maybe they just like your courage-level, your ability to find the truth, the way you write, etc...

Sort:  

Yes agreed, but why would that make it an auto follow if it wasn't the same in return from the corresponding poster?

I just think we all have things to learn from each other.

While I'm a veteran in the issues I post-about.... maybe someone following me is a veteran in making memes or graphics that can improve my posts, so I'll follow them back.

Or - I eat..., so maybe they're a chef and can teach me how to make a great meal.

The list of examples can go on forever, but the point is: I'm doing both: teaching and learning from everyone.

In the end I just think it comes down to respect and manners. I just think it's proper and a way to thank the people helping you advance to higher levels.

You have made some valid points. Thanks for your perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28