You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Metropolitan Mind

in #life7 years ago

I have heard the quote,

The definition of insanity is doing something repeatedly and expecting different results.

It was during one of my Alcoholics Anonymous meetings. Your article addresses exactly what is wrong with the world today. More of us need to look at this part of ourselves and what we feel is most important in the world.

The beauty in nature, the love we receive from others and the love we give in return. Those are the things that I believe will fill the hole that some of us have in our hearts that seems never to be filled.

Thank you for this post. Keep on putting out this great stuff. I love it!

Sort:  

Yes a brilliant quote from a brilliant mind. Thank you for your interest, I truly hope people could one day think foe themselves. Most people don't even realize there is a problem, If there is no problem then there cannot be a solution. This is what worries me the most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55