Sort:  

Bam! There it is. Your first $0.01 from me. I had to piggyback on another vote, but it finally worked.

By the way, do you speak Russian? I upvoted one of your comments to some Russian fellow (no result) but was wondering if you were using Google Translate or if you actually speak the language.

Also, thanks for resteeming my "art". LOL!

No i do not speak Russian. I use a translator site when i am on my PC. Not as easy with my Android phone, which i am using now. Depending on the situation i sometimes post in English and in the persons native language.

Back many moons ago, in university, I took a single term of Russian language. That Cyrillic alphabet is not too easy for an English speaker to wrap their head around. Looking back, I have no idea why I took that course. ; )

Out of curiosity, what is your opinion on the obvious curation scam that happens around the Steemit board. For context you can check my most recent post. It has zero upvotes, zero value and only 3 views, and yet there is a one-word comment on it that has 3 upvotes and a value of $0.51. So, the upvoters, who appear to live in Bangladesh are just going around and making non-stop one or two word comments and then, as a team, bumping them.

On the one hand, the very nature of Steemit does encourage this. Secondly, it isn't as if these guys are whales. They are just small time hustlers living in the 3rd world and are trying to make a buck. On the other hand, it doesn't exactly bring a lot of legitimacy to Steemit and it reinforces the scammy, pyramid-scheme dark side.

Thoughts?

Interesting. Could be this small amount of steem is a lot of money for them. This probably goes on a lot.

In regards to Language I have tried learning a little Spanish but did not get far. I have enough issues with my native language (:o) I do like the translation software...https://www.spanishenglish.com/ It says Spanish but in handles many languages.

I have a feeling that $0.51 might be a big deal for those guys, especially since they can do it many times in a day. I believe the average wage in Bangladesh is very low. I have noticed many developing world people around Steemit that at least seem to believe they can use it as an income supplement. I hope they aren't planning on living off that, since after a couple weeks here my "estimated account value" is $2.18. LOL!

Of course, thanks to you it will soon be higher. Nonetheless, I'm not planning on quitting my day job just yet. ; )

Thanks for the recommendation on that website. I'll check it out. Cheers!

I am sure the way they working it gives them extra funds to survive better. Cryptocurrency overall has allowed me to semi-retire. Steemit it alone would not get me very far either..

Have you diversified into other things, or are you still heavily betting on cryptocurrency? Which cryptocurrency do you like the most and why?

I hope you don't mind me picking your brain.

As far as Bitcoin goes, I feel like I arrived to the party way too late. As far as the 100s of other choices go, it is hard to know since some will obviously do well as others flop.

Yes i am diversified into more than crypto. Rental property, gold, silver, and stocks. I have used some of my profits from crypto to pay down debt.

I made a lot of money with Dash but i have used profits to diversify into others. No real favorites... I take a chance on some newer ones like Neo, but not afraid to dump if i dont like what is going on with it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65