You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beautiful Hawaiian Love Song --A Must Listen!

in #music7 years ago

I did make it to Hoboken, that's were old blue eyes (Frank Sinatra) grew up. I can appreciate your sentiments about leaving NYC. I was from Chicago and tho I don't want to go back, I still miss somethings about it. Help me out, next time you're able to take a pic of the statue send me a copy. The day I tried, I went to Battery Park but it was rainy and overcast. I don't even know if you can see the statue from the park. Thanks

Sort:  

Will do @outwalking. I went there a long time ago. The last time I saw Lady Liberty was last month from afar when we went to Hudson River Park. I could barely recognize it. LOL So Frank Sinatra was from Hoboken? Didn't know that until now. :)
Hope you're having a wonderful evening/day!

Thanks. It was very nice chatting with you. Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29