You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #82: Blogging vs. higher STEEM price.

in #dtube7 years ago

I'm hoping that Steem has found it's new low and will upward from here. The reports that @lukestokes does are incredibly informative along with the daily reports by @penguinpablo. They both allow you get an inside glimpse of what is really happening with Steem coming into and leaving the platform.

With the most recent price drop, I really thought we'd see the power downs decrease, and find it incredibly strange they did not. My only reasoning I can see for this is that there's a lot of people who are still trading Steem instead of holding Steem. I have been hoping that as time passes, we will attract more investors. People who actually purchase Steem and power it up. That hasn't been the case it seems yet, but I believe it will come to fruition given more time. Steemit is still a baby right now, and with the introduction of Dtube and pretty soon Zappl, Steem will be introduced to quite a few more people. What I thought was really cool is Dtube was mentioned in the comments of a financial vlog I frequent on Youtube last night. So the word is starting to get out there.

Love how you broke down how much you can make from Steem simply moving .01. Just goes to show you the financial leverage you can create by holding Steem Power. Steem I feel is so under valued right now and it's utility very misunderstood. There are more real world monetary transactions made in Steem than any other crypto. I don't know why that's not discussed more, but I feel that's incredibly telling and a very important aspect of Steem. Great vlog brother and can't wait to see the t-shirt with the @exyle logo. Have a great night man!

Sort:  

I also believe Dtube has the potential to be a gamechanger for the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67