You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first DTube-experience: a massive failure

in #dtube7 years ago

And by the way. I do not have any of these problems on any other video platform. I am on every fucking platform because I am so desperate. All the others platforms work technically. But I am sure it has to be a Blockchain based solution because of the inherent evilness of government.

Sort:  

Really cool that you saw dtube
video... yeah.. it is lagging and very beta. Did you check alpha.view.ly? That is the other video project which uses Steemit and a torrent video hosting solution... I saw a Full HD video there on view.ly without hickups... I did not try to upload a video on neither of those platforms though... I leave this to the professionals like you who really need a stable and trustworthy decentralized video platform.

You have to give this some time though... you are here on the bleeding edge of technology ... The stable release of IPFS (InterPlanetaryFileSystem) which is used in dtube.video is already 43 days old and in version 0.4.... I am quite convinced that soon they will iron out many problems...

Thx for info. But honestly I do not have the time to check every new project. I do not know anymore where to work next. I am a writer. I want to write and not spending my whole life in search for an alternative. Anyways, we will see.

I know what you mean... but rest assured these problems will be fixed in the near future.

This is also a chicken-egg situation. These new social media sites need interesting articles and authors like yourself in order to have people sign up. But you want to have an audience to speak to as well... so we have to break somehow out of this.

For you here there are many advantages.

  • no deleting of your articles
  • no need to police comments as you are not able to delete comments anyhow
  • growing income over time and viewership.

Jeff Berwick even thougg he writes in english gets around a 1000 usd almost on a daily basis... you could post your articles in english and german as two separate posts...

With the english version of your books you will become famous in the english speaking world anyhow very soon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84