You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion: Upvote, Comment and Resteem Whoring

in #steemit7 years ago

I understand what you are saying...However, one must understand we are a global community, one in which it's inhabitants hold differing views upon asking. such as several of the indo-asian community in which it is felt that asking help of others is a sign of community, and not a weakness or something to be looked down upon. As i am sure there are other cultures out there as well who feel the same way. Shaming, or looking down upon those who ask for a little help(especially something as trivial as a steem upvote) is really a western civillization culture, in which we see such as a sign of weakness, or inabillity. If you really stop and think about it, just because they ask fr help with upvotes does not mean you have to comply and upvote them... so in reality, where is the harm in them asking if you are not being forced to comply?? As your post is written it has an elliteist aire to it. wouldn't it be simpler to just ignore the request, than to point out what you see as a flaw? I personally tag at the bottom of my posts that is one feels my content was helpful or entertaining for them to feel free to upvote or follow if they would like more... it isn't a request, as much as it is a reminder to those who, even though they liked the content, can often forget to upvote good content...as many who are on here, aren't necessarily on here for the steem , but rather the content. Me personally, am here for both ...

Sort:  

Aiit, at least we agree at a certain part of the post, the decision to upvote or not is still left to the reader.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my opinion no matter how bad it is :)

oh my, i didn't mean your opinion is bad... it is your opinion and youare welcome to it. My reply was simply my own opinion, and my viewpoint of how it comes across. Don't feel bad for having your own opinion. I was simply posing an alternative view on the subject. Which simply put, is that it is simply easier to ignore those pleas for upvotes than to call them out. especially in such a diverse and multi-cultural forum..

Thanks. I may just have to write another article on that. I love steemit...so many awesome individuals here....better than facebook...at least in my weird opinion :)

I can't believe I read all of this.. lol

Best believe it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35