You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPER COINAGE... THIS POST HAS VALUE...

in #money7 years ago

You just didn't take the time to think what I said over. Think about it. You owe someone $1000 and they are paying you a monthly fee to continue to have the loan outstanding. That's not a great situation for you? I only "wish" a bank would lend me $1000 and then pay me each month to have the loan outstanding. A GRRREAT plan by the Fed. The govmint debt is the last of my worries. It will be forgiven via assets being sold at 20 cents on teh dollar in a year. A "win win" for everyone...cept that most people think the dollar is going to collapse and teh govmint debt will kill us too. I certainly want to be on teh other side of that "crowded" trade. :-)

Sort:  

I like the fact that you have differing ideas than me... It get pretty boring when everyone keeps agreeing... Anyway, I take it you don't like my idea of Currency backed by Common Coinage...??? lol... I just noticed, you made more on your comment than I made on my post... You got .85 to my .09 ... I guess you have the better plan...
@pocketechange

And if the Dollar Vigilante said what I did,instead of the .89 I received, how much do you think the Dollar Vigilante would have earned? Your upvote is a vote for misallocation of funds here at steemit. So "obvious" that nobody (cept me) sees it. You have alot of things to think about now. :-)

It just puzzles me...

There ya go, you used common sense. Something people never use to figure things out. Is this post worth more than seeing another video "Live!!!...from the Bahamas!!" ??? :-) Common sense "should" tell you that steemit is currently is waaaaay off on the way "the community" guesstimates real value. That's just my opinion of course. I track it all through how pricing in teh coins themselves (bitcoin in particular) is controlled almost exclusively by the same kind of wrong sentiment. The windup is that common sense should help you spot a bubble in a second...but you are too caught up in the hype to even care or realize it. Follow my blog if you want to learn more about how human emotions are the ultimately value gauge in pretty much any asset market. I cover gold, silver, dollar, U.S. treasuries, I issued a long term sell call on SIRIus sattelite radio today...all kinds of crap. :-)

I once heard someone say... Neither a borrower nor a lender be... If there's more to it, it either escapes me or I never heard it...
By the way... My plan doesn't forgive the Debt, it pays off the Debt... Paying off the Debt means less TAXES for you... My play also puts you in a lower tax bracket, with extra buying power...
@pocketechange

Your plan pays off the debt via "artificial" adjusments to a real market. No matter how you want to slice it the bottom line is that when the dollar became worthless enough to replace it with coinage values, you STILL made an artificial increase in price of teh value of each coin. That's why crypto will fail as investment vehicles. Bitcoin isn't the new world currency simply becuz a bunch of technology wizards really think they can come up with their own replacement for a world currency. :-) Think that one over for a second and tell me if you see the connection. :-)

I'm not looking forward to becoming a slave to a New World Currency... We're a Sovereign People who will do much better once we break free from the Central Slave Masters and their Debt Instruments...
@pocketechange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41