You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Forty Three "The Brothers Three"

in #story7 years ago

I'm still standing by my earlier theory about Jess. Looks like the story's leaning toward it being correct. It looks like good people have her, so that's always reassuring. I feel like this story is building up to that very point.

I've been meaning to ask for awhile, particularly during mythology building chapters, when the vampires age, at what rate do they grow older? Is it slower than humans or do their aging process just stop at a certain age?

Sort:  

I think at some point in Reborn I talked about the vampire aging process, they stop aging when they hit full maturity. I don't think I put an age on it, if I did I'm going to change that, in fact I'm going to change that a bit anyway. Full maturity will be explained to mean when they are at their peak physical and mental shape, generally between the ages of twenty five and thirty.

So a grandfather vamp could technically be the same age aesthetically as the grandchild, right?

Aesthetically yes. Have you ever seen the movie In Time with Justin Timberlake? Great movie, highly recommend it if you haven't, but it would give you an idea :)

I think I saw that before, but I don't remember the exact details. Ahh! I see what you mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43