You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍅Boom! Goes the Heirlooms • See What Grows @Grow-Pro's! Helping Makes Me Happy • Power of Support • Eatin' Good in the Neighborhood!

in #gardening7 years ago

Non-gmo corn is very hard to find. Most corn is now hybridized in some way. It can pollinate from 400+ yards so, even non-GMO corn still might be GMO corn..haha

I grew eggplant last year, but none of us eat it. It also attracts pests that I do not have to combat this year. My neighbors grow all kinds of stuff, too. I give them plants and produce and they bring me veggies I don't grow and sauce, salsa, and all kinds of goodies. It's awesome!! We do not need to spend a dime to advertise @finnian. The plant sale we did this year - was a to benefit The Women's Auxilary at Springfield Hospital. We asked if we could be a vendor and help raise money for them. We gave them a (nice) portion of the proceeds so they were very happy to have us and we're certainly welcome next year 😉. That's the beauty of doing for your community - the community supports you without hesitation. A lady at the plant sale had a slow day and did not meet her break-even point, so I bought the rest of her annuals. She sold them to me at cost and I figured 'why not!' since we had a pretty good day & I knew I could sell the flowers without any problems. I did just that - sold them and made a couple dollars. Even ended with a few free plants for my house. We have had no trouble at all selling our tomatoes this year. We actually have been doing a pop-up stand at a Gold's Gym every weekend thanks to the owner allowing us to set there after classes let out. People come out of the gym after a workout and see fresh, organic, locally grown produce! The owner enjoys his courtesy heirloom tomatoes, of course!! People want to see us..lol We have one lady that carries a salt and pepper shaker in her purse in case she sees us. 😆

Sort:  

Thanks again @thing-2 for the robo-love 👍🏼👍🏼. Your parameters are superb! 🤖❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97