You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I will never give up Christianity

in #philosophy7 years ago

I like this post because it is Stan's response to Dan. As for me, I would surely be happier if I could give up Christianity but I have found this for me to be impossible. It seems reality and myth have a symbiotic relationship!

Sort:  

When you realize that this life is just a proving ground for the eternal one to follow, it makes it a lot easier to put up with the "slings and arrows of outrageous fortune". That confidence of what Jesus has in store for us is an enormous source of permanent happiness. I would be super-unhappy if I didn't have that great hope to help me make sense of this current crazy world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84