You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Update: We are VERY CLOSE to a wave (v) of 5 of III top! What to do? This is what I'm doing...read the blog.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You can consider Sovereign Hero from Bitshares, but it has only a few months' history. It is supposed to appreciate 5%/year against the $ though. I will be using a combination: mostly Tether, some Hero, some CDN $ on QuadrigaCX, which I consider to be relatively trustworthy (call me foolish?). If someone has a better Tether solution, I would be interested in hearing it too. I have seen commentary on reddit saying that you can use a BTC wallet, but it was too advanced for me. I also have a little tied up in ICOs where I kind of feel like I am sitting it out till they go live (Tezos, MOdum). Finally, someone mentioned Dash, and it really held up well during the last correction.

Sort:  

If I can't withdraw tether to a wallet which I control, it's no better than leaving cash on an exchange. I have no issue with using an exchange and withdrawing but if the bear market turns out to be a year long, like the one a few years ago, I'm not prepared to leave large amounts of cash on an exchange. If I withdraw I get hammered for tax. Iam better off staying invested and riding it down and back up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45