You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed HF Changes to bring voting back In line with its intended purpose - rewarding quality.

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks @sreepyeldarb, I appreciate your feedback.

As for controlling what other vote for.... There's not much anyone can do about that. Voting is a very subjective topic, and what works for some, doesn't work for others.

Steemit is still growing, and growing fast. I don't have the "eye candy" factor, as you put it, so I don't worry about that. I post what I want to talk about, or share, and those who like my content will upvote and follow me. Those that don't, won't. I don't mind that at all.

Concentrate on what you're doing and don't get caught up on posts that you feel don't deserve to get votes. You'll find your niche, and those interested in what you have to say will follow you, and then the votes will come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83