You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The evolution of Adam - Who is Adam

in #religion7 years ago

A brilliant article! What struck me most was the insight about 'bone of my bone' and 'flesh of my flesh'. If you remember, Jesus says the same after his resurections: "for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have." He does not mention blood anymore.

I found that very intriguing. I'll follow you and look forward to your posts.

I'm personally doing a Bible study as well! I'm hoping it will pick up ^_^

Sort:  

I would also like to add that Havah (Eve) means source of life, mother of life.

Gen. 5 says "In the day that Elohim created man, in the likeness of Elohim made he him; male and female created he them; and blessed them, and called their name Adam, in the day when they were created."

Their name was Adam, not just the man's. Adam means man. Later, the man names his counterpart 'woman' because she was flesh of his flesh and bone of his bone. She was taken out of him so she was 'woman'. But both were still Adam.

Names in Scripture are not arbitrary but have meaning, so understanding why someone is named something is linked to understand their context. ^_^

...and then only after the fall is the Woman named Eve, as the mother of all living.

Mhmm ^_^ Sorry, didn't mean to make it sound like a correction... Just wanted to add it on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80