You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitchhiking Memoir Part 8: Mosquitoes, Truckstops and the meaning of life

in #life7 years ago

I had one really nice car pick me up... and another pretty nice one... but they picked me up to try to "save my soul" so I won't count that one.

Sort:  

I have 99% who helped me get to my destination. And 1 when I almost got pounded by a hammer and raped. That story was one of my first posts here.

I have to dig it, here it is if you are interested to read...

https://steemit.com/travel/@diabolika/how-malcolm-gladwell-s-blink-helped-me-escaped-the-dangerous-situations-during-travel-including-not-getting-raped-and-killed-by

In the end, I have to dwell on the 99% good experiences.

The guy whom you called your 'saviour' cancels out that dirty old man. I enjoyed the read. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61