7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 6 | Sndbox Summer Camp Surprise!

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

image.pngimage from the official Sndbox Summer Camp post

Sndbox Summer Camp

Over a week ago, my teammates and I in the Speak Freely TV project were so busy working on the final output for the Sndbox Summer Camp Final Quest which ran for 2 weeks. We also had to work on our individual posts to detail our contribution in this challenge.

Looking at the members of each team, I can say that everyone have a good reputation in the community. They all seem to have contributed greatly on their projects. It would be really difficult to even guess who'll get in!

I was worried not getting in because this summer camp means a lot to me. I look up to the Sndbox members so I am sure that I will learn a lot from this camp.

I have been here for almost half a year and I still have a lot to learn. I have always wondered what I'm doing wrong or what am I missing. The guidance from this summer camp will surely provide me more insights.

So when Ginabot notified me that @anomadsoul mentioned me in his post, my hear beat went faster. It was also a thriller checking for my name in the table because I was on mobile and the 4th column wasn't visible unless I put it landscape view.

And confirmed! My name is included in the 29 Sndbox Summar Campers! Woohoooo! This really made my day. Thank you very much for this opportunity!

You can find the list of campers here. I am sure that most, if not all, are familiar names in the communities. Well deserved!

The rainy season has officially began in the Philippines but I'll surely get more sunshine from this summer camp. I'm looking forward to the next steps!

Speak Freely TV

Although the @speakfreelytv project was not chosen, I am so glad to see most of my teammates selected for the summer camp as well. And I know that we will continue to work on this project. So watch out for upcoming activities!

I said this previously in my individual contribution post that one of the best things in this project was the team. I had a great experience working with them and enjoyed the chat and conference calls. I can say that everyone was involved in planning for the project.

My teammates and I agreed that regardless of this quest outcome, we will continue working on the project. So the results today was a double win for me!

Here's our project pitch video of the Speak Freely TV Project.

SFTV at a glance from @akbarrafs Youtube channel

If you can't play the above video on mobile (I have the same issue), you may check on the link here to


I was tagged by @mrprofessor and @macchiata to:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

I would like to tag my friends @obest, @tryskele and @koskl whom I believe would write some beautiful texts - please don't feel obligated, but you've been tagged!

Sort:  

Whoa! It's such a great achievement to be a part of Sndbox project :)) I wish you luck and have a great steemit experience!

Thank you! :) I will work hard on the summer camp. It's another round of selection.

Summer Camp Freely TV project

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23