How Becoming a Mother Has Fulfilled My Life- Gratitude For My Children Day 5


I have always known that I wanted to become a mother. When I was in school and we were being advised to think about our future, I always envisaged having children, even though at that time we were being told that we should be looking for suitable career's. That success and happiness lay in how we would preform academically. But my heart was never made for academics, I tried as most of us did, but my heart was always wild and wanted to be outside amongst the trees, whom I considered to be the real elders in my life.

I wish I had known about permaculture then, but I have no regrets as everything I have done in my life led me on my journey across the world to Australia where I would meet a French man and full in love. I had spend my twenties travelling and working. By the time I was 29 I had already been in Australia 2 and a half years and just before my 30th I met my partner. We got on straight away after being introduced to one another by a mutual friend, where we would gather weekly and play music and do fire twirling. It wasn't long till we where together and not very long after that till my partner told me he had a vision, he had seen himself older with our daughter. Whoa, I must say I was a little freaked out by this but in the end he got it right. 8 months into our relationship one of our daughters was conceived in Thailand.

I was going to write, how that was the beginning of my journey into motherhood, but actually my whole life was leading up to this point. Everything that has happened throughout my life has prepared me for becoming a mother. I loved being pregnant, I have written many times how I have never felt so comfortable in my skin. I felt super healthy and vibrant and I followed my inner voice when it called out for me to take walks in the wilderness whenever the chance arose. The excitement that I felt during each pregnancy, knowing that I was growing a little soul inside of me. Even after 3 children I am blown away by the fact that my body nurtured and held my 3 girls inside. I still look at them and look at my body and I am amazed by it's abilities.

I found myself being called back into my wild woman power a lot, whilst I was pregnant. I was being called to reconnect with my wild side, to relearn to trust in my body, to surrender and let go. This is one thing that as a mother is very important, to just go with what is happening, to trust in your children to show you the way. To unschool myself in the way of the world, that was forced on me as a child and teenager.

The love that you feel, when you get to meet your children for the first time, I was not prepared for the sheer force and power of that love . How strong it was and still is, how easily I would give anything to protect them. How their well being comes first in all that I do. But along with that love is the many wonderful gifts that they have given me. The many ways in which they have helped me become a better person.

Children are experts when it comes to living in the moment, they give everything that they undertake, their all. I love to watch them undertake a task and really focus and get excited by the whole process. I love to watch them get super excited about learning. The joy in their faces when they discover and teach themselves all about the world around them. They are such blazing lights that really light up the way. I feel so grateful to get to see how strong and determined they are. To be able to join in with them and re fin that joy of learning and discovering.

Children are like free flowing water, when they are upset, anger or happy they do not hold back, they openly express how they are feeling. This comes naturally to them, it comes naturally to us all but down through the years we lose this ability to just flow, to be present in each moment and really live it, really express it. Watching children living in this way is a gift, a gift of remembrance. We do not have to make our lives complicated, we do not have to carry so much baggage with us, we should just flow. We should be present and not be holding back, we should be living each moment to the fullest. Our minds should not be clutter and heavy. Children move through life like water, yes there may be some obstacles and meanders but they keep moving forward. They do not become stagnant.

My children continue to guide me as I continue to guide them, they have shown me the real value of respect and acceptance. We are like a team, working together to make our way. They question everything and often answer a question with a question, always keeping me thinking and questioning. This is something we should all be doing, questioning everything, not taking anything for granted or taking everything that you learn as a given.

I laugh at times because I always thought I was a patient person before I had children, but I had no idea what patience was until they came into my life. They are so challenging and at times really hard work, but this is exactly what life is all about. It is at these times that I really get to see who I am and I really feel alive. They have given me so much, I can not even put into words some of the things they have given me as just thinking about it I get slightly overwhelmed. I can say it is not always easy, but it is always always full of love and mostly laughter. I have never felt as strong and determined as when I am with my children.

I really came into my power as a woman when I became a mother. I know it is different for every woman, but for me my children make me whole and I am so grateful for these 3 beings in my life who inspire me and educate me everyday.

What are the rules of this challenge?

-Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
-Try and do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
-Mention three people who should do this on each day.
-Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
-Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

I nominate @crosheille, @cecicastor and @spellmaker to take up the challenge if they so wish.

Image Source:https://magnoliaswest.com/gratitude-as-a-sacred-journey/




8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


resteem.png

Big Big Thank You To @byn for designing my logo.

Sort:  

And I am so proud and thankful to life that I found such a great and beautiful dedicated mother for my 3 girls xx

thank you @blacksheepblog that means a lot to me xx they are very lucky to have you as their dad xx

I can recognize myself in everything you write. I have become a fuller woman through the experience of becoming a mother. Love you writing about this!

thank you Niina xxx

It is very beautiful to see a woman speak with such words about her motherhood.

knowing that I was growing a little soul inside of me

Females are so blessed to be the only ones capable of doing that, with us males, I think it is only the seahorse who can create life inside their bodies and give birth haha.

Cheers!

thank you @dedicatedguy, we are blessed indeed and I think it is only the seahorse xx

That is absolutely beautiful! Your words are encouraging for me. I'm due in a few weeks :)

thank you @lovablesoul, that is so exciting, is it your first child? That first moment you lay eyes on your baby is just so amazing, getting to meet that little soul for the first time. I wish you a very gentle and beautiful birth for you and your baby xxx

aw Thank you so much! Yes, it's my first pregnancy! :) Can't wait to meet her <3

Absolutely love it! ♥
Many people behave as if being a parent is not a goal in and of itself, and that is just nonsense.

You're such an amazing mama! You inspire me so much, and I love your passion for motherhood.

thank you Mama, ditto xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16