Ten Years Challenge; A Grateful Heart

Yesterday and today I saw posts of people on Facebook displaying a picture of themselves that is ten years old and a current picture of themselves with the tag #10yearsexperience .It was amazing seeing how humans grow within the space of 10 years and the achievements they were able to get within that period of 10 years.

Well here is a picture of myself which I took back then in the year 2007


The above picture was taken close to where my mum and dad had a little restaurant from which they were able to charter for school fees and feeding of myself and that of my siblings.

When I eventually got admission into the university, they had to stop the restaurant business because I assisted in doing more of the buying, cooking and selling.

Pass forward to 2017 is another picture I took at a meeting I attended as one of the leaders of the campus fellowship in my school.

Through the years until now I can only be grateful to God for the good, bad and ugly experiences I have being through as a youth because it has sharpened me to be a better person as the days roll by. It has taught me real life experiences that my lecturer in the universities never taught me. Yes I am grateful for the me that I am today.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16